NE Collective VIII Juried Show

The New England Collective is an annual juried exhibition which highlights the work of an eclectic mix of artists from 6 states. This year, Galatea Fine Art invited Charles Giuliano, Publisher/ Editor of the on line site Berkshire Fine Arts, to select 53 works from over 342 to include in the annual New England Collective exhibition. For many years Mr. Giuliano was a columnist and contributing editor to Art New England and Boston correspondent for Art News. He held staff positions as a critic for the daily Boston Herald Traveler and Boston After Dark/ Phoenix. In addition to teaching art history and humanities for Suffolk University/ New England School of Art & Design he ran its gallery program focused on Boston and New England artists. He has organized exhibitions for museums and universities. He has written numerous catalogue essays as well as for the books, Pioneers from Provincetown: The Roots of Figurative Expressionism, curated by Adam Zucker, I00 Boston Painters by Chawky Frenn and Jean Gibran's Love Made Visible about the Boston sculptor, Kahlil Gibran. Since June, 2014 he has published three books of gonzo poetry with a fourth due this summer. In 1970 he coined the word gonzo. Selected works include these pieces:
"The Dual Caddy Dream-time of the Mojo Krome", Ken Tighe
"Feasting & Weeping", Jeanni Motherwell
"Eye of the storm", Gloria King Merritt
"Brad Pitt as Johnny Suede", James Cole

List of Accepted Artists

Tom Acevedo, Susan Blatt, Jay Bordage, Elsa Campbell, James Cole,

Brian DiNicola, Mary Doering, Dianne Smith Dolan, Jeffrey Erler,

Madge Evers, Ellen Fisher, Rebecca M. Fullerton, Susan Gilbert,

Sally Guy, Janice Hayes-Cha, Michael Hubert, Wilson Hunt, Jim Kociuba,

Daniel Koterbay, Sarah Krizon, Maya Kuvaja, Bruce Laird, Rick Legge,

Carolyn Letvin, Frantz Lexy, C.J. Lori, B. Glee Lucas, Dylan MacLeod,

Carrie Megan, Gloria King Merritt, Jeannie Motherwell, Petrea Noyes, Iris Osterman,

Jane Paradise, Anthony D. Pilla, Eli Portman, Matt Reynolds, Gregory Sampl,

Sarah Schneiderman, Brittany Severance, Rebecca Skinner, The Biennial Project,

Ken Tighe, Bob Tomolillo, June Vernon, Sean Walker, David Weinberg, Paul Weiner,

Brian Whalen, Timothy Wilson, Delanie Wise, John Wood, Diana Zipeto